Corona Virus, How Has It Affected Your Area So Far?

Eorzea Time

Language: JP EN FR DE
users online
Forum » Everything Else » Chatterbox » Corona Virus, How has it affected your area so far?
Corona Virus, How has it affected your area so far?
First Page 2 3 ... 16 17 18 ... 129 130 131
By Odinz 2020-03-25 06:59:30
Link | Quote | Reply

Bahamut.Celebrindal said: »
. New Haven, WHO, CDC, Johns Hopkins, *** Mayo Clinic.
awe no love for cleveland clinic ; ;
[+]
 Bahamut.Celebrindal
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
By Bahamut.Celebrindal 2020-03-25 07:00:15
Link | Quote | Reply

Odinz said: »
Bahamut.Celebrindal said: »
. New Haven, WHO, CDC, Johns Hopkins, *** Mayo Clinic.
awe no love for cleveland clinic ; ;

Born and bred Ohioan. Definitely no love for the Mistake by the Lake. ;)
[+]
By Draylo 2020-03-25 07:23:58
Link | Quote | Reply

I just saw the movie Contagion. I am now an expert.
[+]
By Afania 2020-03-25 07:24:59
Link | Quote | Reply

kireek said: »
The amount of scare mongering is off the charts, again if this is as bad as we are being told I want zombie armies. The death numbers are *** tiny. More people die in road accidents, more people die from the flu, more people die from lots of things and it's again people that are elderly and with pre-existing conditions that are dying off (who may have died anyway due to being at the end of their lives).

And this is why we have to force a lockdown and cause millions losing job. Because all the "it's just flu don't panic" from uninformed people that doesn't care. Then lockdown goes on and on and on as all the "just flu don't panic" people go to beaches, parties having fun.

Some numbers and data collected on the internet:

1) COVID 19 has 20% severe illness rate. Flu has 0.5%. If 100 people gets COVID 19, they would use 20 hospital beds but flu patients only use 1.

2) Days spent in hospital: H1N1=7, COVID 19=17.5
A COVID 19 patient will spend more time in hospital than a flu patient.