First Page 2 3
 Valefor.Hayleyrose
Server: Valefor
Game: FFXI
user: Tyurru
By Valefor.Hayleyrose 2011-10-13 08:05:18
Link | Quote | Reply

Hello :)

I recently got Twashtar 85 for my Dancer spent weeks upon weeks getting it xD I know i should of got a Ukon like some may say as i do have 95 Warrior but <3 Dancer lol, anyway last night we where doing 100 scales for my Twashtar and a Friends Ukon i got my scales first so i went to help him out and test out my weapon, now Im a novice to Rudra's i was outputting 800-1100 with RR, SS and Apoco, I tried with the new "Ternary Flourish" not effective and I saw it doesn't stack with "Wild Flourish" so my best way was to use Rudra's and with Aftermath use Evisceration to skill darkness.

My current WS build from Evisceration

If you could help my with anything to improve my build and damage for this weapon it would be much appreciated, what sub weapons, any new gear etc?

Thank you for your time and help :)
 Lakshmi.Byrth
VIP
Server: Lakshmi
user: Byrthnoth
By Lakshmi.Byrth 2011-10-13 08:13:00
Link | Quote | Reply

Rancor Collar, any Kila +3 offhand (STR/Atk preferred), anything other than Suppa (Aesir Ear Pendant if you can), Loki's Kaftan, AF3+2 hands, and Atheling Mantle.

Also, you should be using Climactic with Rudra's.
[+]
 Asura.Vrytreya
Server: Asura
user: VZX
By Asura.Vrytreya 2011-10-13 08:14:00
Link | Quote | Reply

Rudra is non-crit WS.
And hence, the bestcorrect way to use it to stack with Climactic Flourish to enforce critical hit.

TP bonus fusetto offhand to increase your damage, Loki's Kaftan instead of Charis Casaque +2, elemental gorget, Atheling mantle, Rajas if you have it, Aesir ear pendant instead of Suppanomimi.

EDIT: beaten by Byrth by a minute.
By Nevill 2011-10-13 08:15:26
Link | Quote | Reply

I was just gonna say Pm Byrth :P
[+]
 Lakshmi.Byrth
VIP
By Lakshmi.Byrth 2011-10-13 08:23:16
Link | Quote | Reply