Gear Sets?

Eorzea Time

Language: JP EN FR DE
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Scholar » Gear sets?
Gear sets?
First Page 2
 Fenrir.Azazael
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: azazael
By Fenrir.Azazael 2011-02-08 14:48:07
Link | Quote | Reply

I am relatively new to SCH and was looking at what I should be working on for level 90 gear sets. Right now I am kinda hodge podging from what my RDM had.

Halp!
 Bahamut.Zorander
Server: Bahamut
user: Zor
By Bahamut.Zorander 2011-02-08 17:09:03
Link | Quote | Reply

would be better to post what you had so ppl can make improvements.

And what aspect of Sch do you need help gearing...Sch's can do so many things which did you need help with? (Nuking, Healing, DoT'ing..anything specific?!)

Be more specific and do a little of your own work and ppl might be more willing to help you gear the job.

Edit: Also look in the Sch forums might already be lots of useful info there.
 Fenrir.Azazael
By Fenrir.Azazael 2011-02-09 10:37:17
Link | Quote | Reply

Okay lets try this.

I understand Healing/Nuking (for the most part)/Enfeeb/Idle sets, I just wanted to see what other people were using.

For any other set (Helix's?) I have 0 clue how to gear and as such have no set.

I did see one nice set for nuking for from Fmaxgluttony. I know that with a lot of jobs a lot of gear has changed, most topics here seem old, which is why I didn't want to base my ideas off of what could be old deprecated sets.
 Bismarck.Mitchel
Server: Bismarck
By Bismarck.Mitchel 2011-02-09 11:37:41
Link | Quote | Reply

Nuking: MAB|INT|Macc [Obis since SCH will always have weather]

Helix: INT|MAB [Low base damage so INT makes more of a difference, use MAB where you cant get alot of INT and vice versa]

Healing: Cure Potency|MND|Fast Cast|-Enm

Sublimation: Enhances Sublimation|HP [MP stored is 25% of Max HP or until HP ≤ 50% | @ Lv. 85: 2 HP → 7 MP Stored]

-Max -Enm sets are useful for Accession/Manifestation[AOE] spells cast, they will generate alot more enmity.

[+]