Eorzea Time

Language: JP EN FR DE
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Scholar » SCH & Ixion Cloak o.O
SCH & Ixion Cloak o.O
First Page 2
By Izey 2010-02-06 17:34:42
Link | Quote | Reply

Yea so I'm looking at the SCh's AF Bod + Head combo in parison with Ixion cloak, (Assuming you dont have AF2 to make Sublimation 4/tix, doesnt Ixion cloak make sence? While testing it on my BLM It consitantly did 5-8DMg more than my Weskit and Demon helm so meh I think it's ok for nukes, not half bad to stcik enfeebs, and the consistant refresh tick outa Sublimation wont hurt either, comments O.O? (i'm new to SCH as far as how to gear it is concerend dont flame me XD!

I'd like best Gear set ups and idea for
Enfeebling and Nuking
Healing I just dont care lol
[+]
 Fenrir.Takien
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Takien
By Fenrir.Takien 2010-02-06 17:41:08
Link | Quote | Reply

I pretty much fulltime ix cloak except for enfeeble set, and well resting. It does very well in a good nuke setup maybe swap out to af body and elite barret for high resist mobs. With ebullience, weather and obis at your disposal the int and macc on cloak does just fine and is all around good piece and inventory savor.

http://www.ffxiah.com/item_sets.php?id=79454
 Siren.Enternius
Server: Siren
user: Enternius
By Siren.Enternius 2010-02-06 17:43:38
Link | Quote | Reply

Well just off the top of my head, AF head with Errant body would be better for nuking and AF body/Elite Beret would be better for enfeebling. Though if you have ixion cloak, you could probably use it for both to save inventory space. And it's a really good idle piece but I can't recommend going out of your way to buy one if you don't have one.
[+]
 Hades.Triet
Server: Hades
user: Sirseiko
By Hades.Triet 2010-02-06 17:48:52
Link | Quote | Reply

Erm, I am still a little new to SCH as well, but you're welcome to check out my sets:

SCH - Dark Arts / Nuking
SCH - Enfeebling (Include Elite Beret)
SCH - Light Arts / Healing