Best Way To Get Started With WotG?

Eorzea Time

Language: JP EN FR DE
users online
Forum » FFXI » General » Best way to get started with WotG?
Best way to get started with WotG?
 Lakshmi.Kyne
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Kyne
By Lakshmi.Kyne 2009-12-22 19:56:46
Link | Quote | Reply

I haven't done anything with WotG, but I know you have to align yourself with a nation in the past to get things started. I've tried to get places in the past, but it seems impossible to get to a nation from the starting cavernous maws around Jeuno. Any tips on the best way to get to Windurst in the past for a person just starting out with WotG? I'm a noob in this area, so be easy.
 Bahamut.Rumaha
Server: Bahamut
user: Rumaha
By Bahamut.Rumaha 2009-12-22 20:06:30
Link | Quote | Reply

To get to windy,

Sauromugue Champaign (S)

Then get to;

Meriphataud Mountains (S)

Then go into;

Fort Karugo-Narugo (S)

Then exit into;

West Sarutabaruta (S)

Where you can get into Windy,

Keep Sneak and Invis up at all times, only thing that I can see along the way that is True aggro is Poroggo Gent with True Hearing, and I don't think you go near them otw to windy. Hope that helps.
 Asura.Obsydian
Server: Asura
user: Obsydian
By Asura.Obsydian 2009-12-22 20:08:44
Link | Quote | Reply

Well since you're a WHM, you shouldn't have too hard of a time making it from the starting maws to Windurst {S}, thanks to Sneak/Invis. The toughest part about running around in the past is just trying to navigate the new areas like Grauberg and Fort Karugo-Narugo without a map, not to mention parts of old maps that are blocked off or barricaded.