Lua Runtime Errors.. Please Help

Eorzea Time
 
 
 
Language: JP EN FR DE
users online
Forum » Windower » Support » Lua Runtime errors.. please help
Lua Runtime errors.. please help
Offline
Posts: 56
By Mcdougall 2019-06-24 17:13:40
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Everytime i load my lua's i get this error

gearwap: lua runtime error: gearswap/refresh.lua:173: gearswap: file failed to load: .........windoweraddons/libs/funcitons.lua:7:
Gearswap: cannot find the include file string.lua.

Everything appears to be working.. but this is getting annoying... Any help please...

refresh.lua 169-177
Code
    -- Verify that funct contains functions.
    local status, plugin = pcall(funct)
    
    if not status then
        error('GearSwap: File failed to load: \n'..plugin)
        gearswap_disabled = true
        sets = nil
        return nil
    end


Functions.lua line 7
Code
local string, math, table, coroutine = require('string'), require('math'), require('table'), require('coroutine')


and yes there's a strings.lua inside my lib folder
 Asura.Elizabet
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Elizabet
Posts: 496
By Asura.Elizabet 2019-06-29 06:42:05
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Is the typo in your path just a typo in your above post or?
 Bismarck.Xurion
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Xurion
Posts: 693
By Bismarck.Xurion 2019-06-29 09:49:31
Link | Quote | Reply
 
First, check if you have that file (addons/libs/strings.lua). If not, take a new copy from their github: https://github.com/Windower/Lua/blob/dev/addons/libs/strings.lua
Offline
Posts: 56
By Mcdougall 2019-07-01 21:45:00
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Elizabet said: »
Is the typo in your path just a typo in your above post or?

I double checked it says this exactly.
Offline
Posts: 56
By Mcdougall 2019-07-01 21:45:44
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Bismarck.Xurion said: »
First, check if you have that file (addons/libs/strings.lua). If not, take a new copy from their github: https://github.com/Windower/Lua/blob/dev/addons/libs/strings.lua

I'll try just deleting my old strings and adding this one. Thank you.
 Bismarck.Xurion
Offline
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: Xurion
Posts: 693
By Bismarck.Xurion 2019-07-02 07:52:01
Link | Quote | Reply
 
It sounds like you already have a strings.lua so I don't think that's gonna fix your issue.

I took a quick look at the GearSwap files on GitHub and noticed that your line numbers are off by one in refresh.lua. I'd suggest reverting that file also: https://github.com/Windower/Lua/blob/dev/addons/GearSwap/refresh.lua
 Cerberus.Hokuten
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Hokuten85
Posts: 72
By Cerberus.Hokuten 2019-07-02 08:30:28
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Mcdougall said: »
gearwap: lua runtime error: gearswap/refresh.lua:173: gearswap: file failed to load: .........windoweraddons/libs/funcitons.lua:7:

Looks like functions might be misspelled. Maybe pastebin the whole file.
Offline
Posts: 56
By Mcdougall 2019-07-03 09:32:07
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I replaced all the files with the default windower ones... I dont know if that fixed it or made it worse... I am now getting

Gearswap Lua runtime error: Gearswap/flow.lua:346
Gearswap has detected an error in the user function aftercast:
...ktopwindower/addons/gearswap/data/user-globals.lua:30: "lower" is not defined for numbers.

In these spoilers is the entire code....

gearswap flow

Here is the user-global
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [67 days between previous and next post]
Offline
Posts: 56
By Mcdougall 2019-09-08 00:08:04
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Still getting the above error... any help please.. everything appears to be working just anoying that it keeps popping up on the screen
Offline
Posts: 56
By Mcdougall 2019-09-08 06:14:23
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I dont know if this will help.. it seems everytime i use a food it does it.. or any item rings etc.
 Ragnarok.Flippant
Offline
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
user: Enceladus
Posts: 658
By Ragnarok.Flippant 2019-09-08 12:12:48
Link | Quote | Reply
 
You could change the checks on lines 22 and 30 to
Code
if type(spell.type)=="string" and spell.type:lower() == 'weaponskill' then