Precast Abilites For Luas [Issue]

Eorzea Time

Language: JP EN FR DE
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Geomancer » Precast Abilites for Luas [Issue]
Precast Abilites for Luas [Issue]
By Heck 2019-02-27 22:28:13
Link | Quote | Reply

Hey guys, I've been playing with different GEO luas and noticed a problem when using JAs like radial, full circle and life cycle. Even with a sets.precast.JA[ability] for example, the lua unequips the pieces of armor before the ability goes off.

So for example, My Bagua Sandals +1 get removed before Radial Arcana casts and it goes right back into my idle set.

Is there a way to add a delay or exception until the cast is complete? I just recently got into luas so I'm not really good at writing things. Any help would be appreciated!
By DaneBlood 2019-02-27 22:43:07
Link | Quote | Reply

im not sure i undertand the situation correctly

but nothing unequips in lua's they all equip and the gear stays on until you equip something else

so a precst set gets on before the command start.
if you have nothing in midtcast the gear will stay on until the the ability finishes aka the aftercast

if no new equipments is specified in aftercast the current gearst will stay on forever.
By Heck 2019-02-27 22:54:40
Link | Quote | Reply

Hmm, how to explain it...

In my precast I have:
sets.precast.JA.Bolster = {body="Bagua Tunic +1"}

sets.precast.JA['Full Circle'] = {head="Azimuth Hood +1"}

sets.precast.JA['Life Cycle'] = {body="Geomancy Tunic +2"}

sets.precast.JA['Radial Arcana'] = {feet="Bagua Sandals +1"}

So when I use one of these abilites, it equips that specific armor to get the bonus effects (aka "enhances bolster" from Bagua Tunic+1).

The main problem is that the ability itself is slightly delayed when you activate it. What happens is I use a:

Bolster Macro to initiate Bolster (/ja "Bolster" <me> > Lua swaps Body to Bagua Tunic +1 >
Lua swaps back into Idle/Pet DT Idle body piece >
Ability activates with no bonus.