Server: Odin
Game: FFXI
user: Jassik
By Odin.Jassik 2015-08-14 21:46:55
Link | Quote | Reply

Asura.Kingnobody said: »
Bahamut.Ravael said: »
Really? Are you just now tossing words together and trying to sound smart?

That's kind of a mean thing to say. What Jassik was really trying to get across was that you can do a lot of tax evading if you have proper synergy in your portfolio. When you're borrowing against trusts, you have the ability to bypass capital gains taxes by leveraging stock options against net income. It gets even more complicated when you factor in the p/e ratio, because then you can use your trial balance to write off sunk costs from inventory obsolescence. If your deferred income hits the breakeven point, then your accrued expenses are not subject to the same taxes as a non-incorporated business.

Come on, King. I got my accounting degree from a guy who lives in the alley behind the local IHOP and even I know this stuff.
What's sad is that the two people who gave you [+] doesn't understand that you were being sarcastic.

Asura.Wormfeeder said: »
It isnt tax evasion if you are going by the rules and loop holes the irs sets out every year. If you read all the tax laws most people would be guilty of some tax crime or another, unless you had a good cpa to steer you away from such mistakes.

People keep saying "loophole" without actually pointing one out. When I ask people to show me a tax "loophole" (by definition a loophole is something that the law did not intend to create) nobody can answer that but continue to state that it exists.

So, why not tell us what sort of tax loophole exists, please.

Odin.Jassik said: »
Avoidance means working the system to minimize your tax burden.
So, are you saying that it is a bad thing to take advantage of the tax deductions available to you? Guess what, I'm 100% positive that you take most deductions (if not all) available to you when paying your tax. So, hypocrite says what again?