|
Gearswap Support Thread
By Azurea 2015-09-24 17:19:19
Still results in "unexpected symbol near ')'" which is the "end)" line
Edit: nevermind, works now with the newest Inference edit! Thanks guys :D Legends, both of you :)
By Azurea 2015-09-24 18:00:26
This is going to sound ridiculous, but I'm getting an insane amount of frame drops from gearswap after adding that last bit. Unloading gearswap (as well as just deleting that section of code) causes it to stop. Like on off on off game stutter
Bismarck.Inference
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
Posts: 417
By Bismarck.Inference 2015-09-24 18:06:02
Yeah, don't use mine. I wrote it on the fly but forgot to tweak it for all the other things that could trigger that chunk.
[+]
Cerberus.Conagh
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
Posts: 3189
By Cerberus.Conagh 2015-09-24 18:06:08
This is going to sound ridiculous, but I'm getting an insane amount of frame drops from gearswap after adding that last bit. Unloading gearswap causes it to stop. Like on off on off game stutter
Considering the fact gearswap is supposed to add such a small amount of system load, you must be playing on a Toaster if it's causing an FPS Drop.
Edit:
With that said, the second you make the game parse incoming packet chunks it is possible you're asking it to double the work it does, doesn't FFXI Client respond to incoming packets and send a responce back? if you create a check for this which triggers another event are you not effectively doubling the packets you send out and thereby doubling the packets you receive, effectively creating a DDOS effect? And then factor in other events that are contained within the packet, or create that packet from other players - this was a method to Lag tanks out on Fafnir and Despot at one point!
TDLR Delete that Rule.
By Azurea 2015-09-24 18:12:16
you must be playing on a Toaster if it's causing an FPS Drop.
That couldn't be farther from the truth, but thank you for your input. I'll just lock main/sub manually and bypass the issue completely. Was more or less just looking for convenience.
Cerberus.Conagh
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
Posts: 3189
By Cerberus.Conagh 2015-09-24 18:15:53
Why not add it to a trigger that already exists in the Gearswap programming, changes to HP/TP/MP? You could just create a timer plugin using the time.lua plugin that's installed and do it that way, or you can create a check everytime TP updates
i.e.
Quote: if player.tp > 999 and player.status == 'Engaged' then
Define w.e you want it to
FFXI is a wierd programme, I have a better motherboard in my laptop than my home PC, so it runs better on my Laptop with around 3GB of less RAM, because it's more reliant on using a motherboard than other parts in a PC, so don't always assume that having "good Spec" means it's a good spec for this game.
Leviathan.Vow
Server: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
Posts: 125
By Leviathan.Vow 2015-09-24 18:23:24
If you're using windower.register_event, switch to windower.raw_register_event.
By Azurea 2015-09-24 18:35:22
so don't always assume that having "good Spec" means it's a good spec for this game.
Yeah, it took forever to find video drivers that handled XI at its FPS cap, then running unlimited it still has its moments where frames drop.
If you're using windower.register_event, switch to windower.raw_register_event.
Inference deleted his post, but upon hitting Ctrl+Z to get the code back and making this change, now it does nothing, lol.
By Aeyela 2015-09-25 03:04:43
The code I posted will achieve the same effect without parsing the packets, so it shouldn't lag you out. Did you try it and get the same slow down?
Shiva.Hiep
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
Posts: 669
By Shiva.Hiep 2015-09-25 12:00:26
Hachirin-no-obi isn't swapping in for my nukes. Any idea why? Here's my pastebin http://pastebin.com/aXZgUcCb
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 363
By Asura.Vafruvant 2015-09-25 12:57:45
Hiep, you don't have a call in your sets to use the obi. A couple things need to happen to your file:
1) You really should update it to Mote v2, following the walkthrough here
2) Once you upgrade, you can use this in your sets: and have a default waist named like this: Code gear.default.obi_waist = "Refoccilation Stone" 3) You can delete all the sets['Lightning'] and company since those will all be covered by the above changes.
By Aeyela 2015-09-25 13:11:20
if buffactive['Blind'] then
equip(sets.accuracy.or.whatever)
end
It's under buffs even though it's a debuff, as it includes everything that can be active on your character.
You can make it change when you receive blind by using
function status_change(new,old)
if new == 'Blind' then
equip(sets.etc)
end
end
Shiva.Hiep
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
Posts: 669
By Shiva.Hiep 2015-09-25 13:21:44
Thanks alot vay ^^
Bahamut.Cdubs
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
Posts: 83
By Bahamut.Cdubs 2015-09-25 13:27:44
Asura.Pedohbearino said: »I am getting this same error but its on line 230.
https://github.com/Byrth/Lua-Byrth/issues/391
if player_mob_table.race ~= nil then
player.race_id = player.race
player.race = res.races[player.race][language] <--- this is line230
end
Any suggestions? MNK and THF work fine, but BLM and WHM lua receive this error, and it actually locks gear from being equipped. I was not able to equip Hagondes Hat +1, was greyed out and was on BLM. I'm getting the exact same error. Does anyone know how to fix this?
I deleted GS off my pc then redownloaded it from windower and seems to work now.
Edit: Save your .luas to another folder first.
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 363
By Asura.Vafruvant 2015-09-25 15:56:44
Asura.Floppyseconds said: »Vaaaaffff.
Va~af.
How do I make certain sets equip from status effects?
I am happy toggling my Acc sets with a macro (couldn't I just bind that to F9 anyway? That be a little better too.) however adding a 9th toggle just for DW from lack of anything other than haste 2 on the loop. That I don't need too often is just too annoying. So while I want it, it has to be an automatic thing or else I just suck it up and hope for buffs.
http://pastebin.com/expq8BYyYou would be using a non-Mote lua and ask me for help, lol. For all his files being included with the GearSwap download, there's no reason to not use them. Anyway, to answer your questions...
Aeyela was correct in application, but I'm not sure status_change is the correct function. In Mote's files, it's buff_change, but I'm not sure if he has that separated out and it's combined in base, idk.
In the DNC file Mote made, he has this function: Code function determine_haste_group()
-- We have three groups of DW in gear: Charis body, Charis neck + DW earrings, and Patentia Sash.
-- For high haste, we want to be able to drop one of the 10% groups (body, preferably).
-- High haste buffs:
-- 2x Marches + Haste
-- 2x Marches + Haste Samba
-- 1x March + Haste + Haste Samba
-- Embrava + any other haste buff
-- For max haste, we probably need to consider dropping all DW gear.
-- Max haste buffs:
-- Embrava + Haste/March + Haste Samba
-- 2x March + Haste + Haste Samba
classes.CustomMeleeGroups:clear()
if buffactive.embrava and (buffactive.haste or buffactive.march) and buffactive['haste samba'] then
classes.CustomMeleeGroups:append('MaxHaste')
elseif buffactive.march == 2 and buffactive.haste and buffactive['haste samba'] then
classes.CustomMeleeGroups:append('MaxHaste')
elseif buffactive.embrava and (buffactive.haste or buffactive.march or buffactive['haste samba']) then
classes.CustomMeleeGroups:append('HighHaste')
elseif buffactive.march == 1 and buffactive.haste and buffactive['haste samba'] then
classes.CustomMeleeGroups:append('HighHaste')
elseif buffactive.march == 2 and (buffactive.haste or buffactive['haste samba']) then
classes.CustomMeleeGroups:append('HighHaste')
end
end and a call for it: Code function job_buff_change(buff,gain)
-- If we gain or lose any haste buffs, adjust which gear set we target.
if S{'haste','march','embrava','haste samba'}:contains(buff:lower()) then
determine_haste_group()
handle_equipping_gear(player.status)
elseif buff == 'Saber Dance' or buff == 'Climactic Flourish' then
handle_equipping_gear(player.status)
end
end Directly, this will only work with his files, but it could easily be tweaked for a non-Mote file. I've seen buffactive check for buff IDs (buffactive[###]), as in the event of Haste 2 or Victory March instead of Advancing March, but I've had poor experiences with it in the past. You can play with it if you want, as all the buff IDs are listed in /Windower4/res/buffs.lua
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 363
By Asura.Vafruvant 2015-09-25 16:26:55
Asura.Floppyseconds said: »normal mobs with only flutter on vs Sinister Reign with only flutter I know you can do this with Mote-based files, doing something like: Code if buffactive[580] then
if state.OffenseMode.value == 'Acc' then
equip(sets.engaged.Acc)
else
equip(sets.engaged)
end
else
if state.OffenseMode.value == 'Acc' then
equip(sets.engaged.DW.Acc)
else
equip(sets.engaged.DW)
end
end
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 363
By Asura.Vafruvant 2015-09-25 16:28:37
As to implement this with non-Mote files, I would have to tool around with it a bit. I'm not well-versed with normal GS, as I have focused on his files since they generally have less redundancy and are easier to work with.
Shiva.Hiep
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
Posts: 669
By Shiva.Hiep 2015-09-25 19:24:07
Hiep, you don't have a call in your sets to use the obi. A couple things need to happen to your file:
1) You really should update it to Mote v2, following the walkthrough here
2) Once you upgrade, you can use this in your sets: and have a default waist named like this: Code gear.default.obi_waist = "Refoccilation Stone" 3) You can delete all the sets['Lightning'] and company since those will all be covered by the above changes.
I have tried this and obi does swap in fine, but refoccilation stone doesn't swap in for any other elements.
Server: Siren
Game: FFXI
Posts: 228
By Siren.Noxzema 2015-09-25 20:12:16
I don't know if anyone else was having the same issues that I was having with pet modes since the update, but I figured out a roundabout fix.
Code if pet.status == 'Engaged' and state.Buff["Avatar's Favor"] then
idleSet = set_combine (idleSet, sets.idle.Avatar.FavorMax)
end
if pet.status == 'Engaged' and state.IdleMode.value == 'PDT' then
idleSet = set_combine (idleSet, sets.idle.PDT.Avatar)
end
if pet.status == 'Engaged' and state.IdleMode.value == 'PDT' and state.Buff["Avatar's Favor"] then
idleSet = set_combine (idleSet, sets.idle.Avatar.FavorPDT)
end
Server: Odin
Game: FFXI
Posts: 18
By Odin.Niteanjel 2015-09-26 16:46:40
Apologies, I'm still learning atm. I'm having an issue with Kinematics SCH.Lua for GS. I want to have it use my Obi, and Twilight Cloak If the corresponding weather is on me for the corresponding elemental spell. Here's a link to the Lua. It is the basically the Kinematics Lua with my gear
SCH.Lua
Thank you again.
Seraph.Jacaut
Server: Seraph
Game: FFXI
Posts: 383
By Seraph.Jacaut 2015-09-26 19:37:46
Code sets.engaged.Acc = {ammo="Ginsen",
head="Yorium Barbuta",neck="Peacock Amulet",ear1="Bladeborn Earring",ear2="Steelflash Earring",
body="Emet Harness +1",hands="Leyline Gloves",ring1="Defending Ring",ring2="Rajas Ring",
back="Weard Mantle",waist="Anguinus Belt",legs="Scuffler's Cosciales",feet={ name="Yorium Sabatons", augments={'Accuracy+19','Enmity+8','Phys. dmg. taken -4%',}}})
regarding that, says there is an unexpected line near ')'
but i set it up just like my dnc one cause i had problem with augments on the feet before... help? lol
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
Posts: 29
By Shiva.Nitroustaru 2015-09-27 00:43:58
Why do you have the parenthesis there? It ties to nothing in the set.
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 363
By Asura.Vafruvant 2015-09-27 02:41:49
Code sets.engaged.Acc = {ammo="Ginsen",
head="Yorium Barbuta",neck="Peacock Amulet",ear1="Bladeborn Earring",ear2="Steelflash Earring",
body="Emet Harness +1",hands="Leyline Gloves",ring1="Defending Ring",ring2="Rajas Ring",
back="Weard Mantle",waist="Anguinus Belt",legs="Scuffler's Cosciales",feet={ name="Yorium Sabatons", augments={'Accuracy+19','Enmity+8','Phys. dmg. taken -4%',}}})
regarding that, says there is an unexpected line near ')'
but i set it up just like my dnc one cause i had problem with augments on the feet before... help? lol Just remove the ) at the very end and you're fine, Jacaut.
Shiva.Nitroustaru said: »Why do you have the parenthesis there? It ties to nothing in the set. I assume it used to be a set_combine and they missed it.
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 363
By Asura.Vafruvant 2015-09-27 02:51:36
Apologies, I'm still learning atm. I'm having an issue with Kinematics SCH.Lua for GS. I want to have it use my Obi, and Twilight Cloak If the corresponding weather is on me for the corresponding elemental spell. Here's a link to the Lua. It is the basically the Kinematics Lua with my gear
SCH.Lua
Thank you again. Two things:
1) Change the beginning of your function init_gear_sets() to the following: Code -- Define sets and vars used by this job file.
function init_gear_sets()
gear.default.obi_waist = "item name"
gear.default.obi_back = "item name"
--------------------------------------
-- Start defining the sets
-------------------------------------- where the item name parts are whatever you want to cast in if you don't have matching weather/day.
2) In your actual gear sets, rename your back and waist slots to: Code back=gear.ElementalCape,waist=gear.ElementalObi
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 363
By Asura.Vafruvant 2015-09-27 02:54:22
I don't know if anyone else was having the same issues that I was having with pet modes since the update, but I figured out a roundabout fix.
Code if pet.status == 'Engaged' and state.Buff["Avatar's Favor"] then
idleSet = set_combine (idleSet, sets.idle.Avatar.FavorMax)
end
if pet.status == 'Engaged' and state.IdleMode.value == 'PDT' then
idleSet = set_combine (idleSet, sets.idle.PDT.Avatar)
end
if pet.status == 'Engaged' and state.IdleMode.value == 'PDT' and state.Buff["Avatar's Favor"] then
idleSet = set_combine (idleSet, sets.idle.Avatar.FavorPDT)
end I think there's a problem with buffactive; if you change the Code state.Buff["Avatar's Favor"] = buffactive["Avatar's Favor"] or false to Code state.Buff["Avatar's Favor"] = buffactive[431] or false I bet everything will work just fine. Something happened this update where GearSwap's buffactive function isn't working properly and isn't reading names, only buff IDs. I just had to debug my entire library yesterday because it wasn't detecting anything.
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 363
By Asura.Vafruvant 2015-09-27 02:58:52
I have tried this and obi does swap in fine, but refoccilation stone doesn't swap in for any other elements. Quote: -- Set eventArgs.handled to true if we don't want any automatic gear equipping to be done.
-- Set eventArgs.useMidcastGear to true if we want midcast gear equipped on precast.
function job_precast(spell, action, spellMap, eventArgs)
if spellMap == 'Cure' or spellMap == 'Curaga' then
gear.default.obi_waist = "Goading Belt"
elseif spell.skill == 'Elemental Magic' then
gear.default.obi_waist = "Sekhmet Corset"
if state.CastingMode == 'Proc' then
classes.CustomClass = 'Proc'
end
end
end The bolded line needs to go away.
[+]
Asura.Zaffre
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 6
By Asura.Zaffre 2015-09-28 05:12:29
So I haven't really looked into updating my gearswap until I started using BLM again. I don't know if i'm using an old outdated gearswap for BLM or not but since I kinda suck with it, I was wondering how to edit this to include swaps for magic bursting and how to make it to where I can cycle between normal nuking and magic bursting, with macc sets for both.
http://pastebin.com/62H0aUxC
Thanks in advance for the help.
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 363
By Asura.Vafruvant 2015-09-28 14:28:41
So I haven't really looked into updating my gearswap until I started using BLM again. I don't know if i'm using an old outdated gearswap for BLM or not but since I kinda suck with it, I was wondering how to edit this to include swaps for magic bursting and how to make it to where I can cycle between normal nuking and magic bursting, with macc sets for both.
http://pastebin.com/62H0aUxC
Thanks in advance for the help. First off, I suggest never swapping your main/sub slots on BLM, as Myrkr is a fantastic WS and really increases your DPS as BLM. Swapping is OK if you have a full MP refresh support team, but otherwise, Myrkr > Fast Cast.
Second, and I could be wrong on this, I think you need something like: Code elseif spell.skill == 'Elemental Magic' and BurstIndex == 1 then
equipSet = set_combine(equipSet,sets.magic_burst)
end and of course, you need an index point, which would default to off, so right after your stun index: then a toggle to turn it on in your self commands: Code elseif command == 'C4' then -- Magic Burst Toggle --
if BurstIndex == 1 then
BurstIndex = 0
add_to_chat(123,'Magic Burst Set: [Unlocked]')
else
BurstIndex = 1
add_to_chat(158,'Magic Burst Set: [Locked]')
end
status_change(player.status) and obviously a set in your get_sets: That should all work for you to overlay the sets.magic_burst on top of whatever accuracy nuking set you're in.
Just looking for someone to explain this addon a bit for me. It looks like it is an alternative to Spellcast.
Is it going to be replacing Spellcast? In which ways is it better or worse. I don't know any programming but I've slowly learned more and more about spellcast and the 'language' used in gearswap is confusing to me.
It says it uses packets so it potentially could be more detectable? but does that also eliminate any lag that spellcast may encounter?
I plan on redoing my PUP xml to include pet casting sets thanks to the new addon petschool. I'm just not sure if it's worth it to just wait until gearswap gets more popular or to go ahead and do it in spellcast.
If anyone could give me more info I'd greatly appreciate it.
|
|