|
Gearswap Support Thread
By Azurea 2014-06-03 23:34:33
Quick question (Hopefully), I'm messing with a DRG lua, and I'm attempting to make a TP gear equip rule for mage subs. I know in spellcast you could do something like "WHM|BLM|SCH" etc and list them that way, but is there an easy trick to making it work with gs? Something like player.sub_job == then a list of jobs? Thanks!
Bismarck.Inference
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
Posts: 417
By Bismarck.Inference 2014-06-03 23:54:42
I'm not sure if there is an easy Sub1|Sub2 method for sure, however you could set up a table earlier :
Code
MagesSubs=S{'WHM','RDM','BLM',whatever you want}
then use the rule :
Code
if MagesSubs:contains(player.sub_job) then
and it would do what you're looking for.
[+]
Leviathan.Arcon
VIP
Server: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
Posts: 666
By Leviathan.Arcon 2014-06-03 23:57:49
Quick question (Hopefully), I'm messing with a DRG lua, and I'm attempting to make a TP gear equip rule for mage subs. I know in spellcast you could do something like "WHM|BLM|SCH" etc and list them that way, but is there an easy trick to making it work with gs? Something like player.sub_job == then a list of jobs? Thanks!
Personally I'd prefer Inference's suggestion, but you can do this as well: Code if player.sub_job:wcmatch('WHM|RDM|BLM') then
[+]
By Elvyn87 2014-06-04 00:50:57
Can anyone please tell me the command to make the swaps visible in the chat log? I remember seeing the command somewhere but can't find it. Thanks
VIP
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
Posts: 764
By Fenrir.Motenten 2014-06-04 01:46:36
Can anyone please tell me the command to make the swaps visible in the chat log? I remember seeing the command somewhere but can't find it. Thanks
//gs showswaps
[+]
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
Posts: 354
By Fenrir.Divinian 2014-06-04 17:51:24
I apologize if this has been said/asked already, but I am having some trouble with the '//gs export sets xml' command. It is leaving certain pieces of gear (both older and newer) out. It has been leaving Izizoeksi out for a while now (I manually add it) and is now not converting new gear sets that I make into an xml.
Is this happening for anyone else? Is there something I am doing wrong? Any advice? Thanks in advance.
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
Posts: 354
By Fenrir.Divinian 2014-06-04 17:53:06
NVM, I was not '//gs reload'-ing after I made the new set.
Izizoeksi still does not convert however.
Lakshmi.Byrth
VIP
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
Posts: 6184
By Lakshmi.Byrth 2014-06-04 18:02:57
I've never had it miss an item. Are you sure that the items it's missing are actually part of the "sets" table?
By GeneralRamuh 2014-06-07 03:07:43
Anyone else having trouble getting Maneuvers to swap gear?
im using
https://github.com/Kinematics/GearSwap-Jobs/blob/master/PUP.lua
lua file with a PUP_Gear.lua that copy pasted their init gear sets section so only gear was changed no coding.
as far as i can tell everything else works fine... i engage... gear changes... i disengage ... gear changes... pet attacks and i stand there... gear changes... pet weaponskills... gear changes
i use a maneuver... nothing changes O_o
sets.precast.Maneuver = {neck="Buffoon's Collar",body="Cirque Farsetto +2",hands="Foire Dastanas"}
is the line in question
Server: Siren
Game: FFXI
Posts: 69
By Siren.Ulicaura 2014-06-07 05:13:53
I'm just starting to try out Gearswap and I'm having a little trouble with my SCH midcasts.
I took the example file from the Gearswaps folders Snprphnx_SCH and changed the gear to fit my own, and for some reason it does the precast and aftercast sets but won't change to any midcast sets. Please help!
Quetzalcoatl.Atropa
Server: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
Posts: 48
By Quetzalcoatl.Atropa 2014-06-07 05:52:04
Quote: Anyone else having trouble getting Maneuvers to swap gear?
im using
https://github.com/Kinematics/GearSwap-Jobs/blob/master/PUP.lua
lua file with a PUP_Gear.lua that copy pasted their init gear sets section so only gear was changed no coding.
as far as i can tell everything else works fine... i engage... gear changes... i disengage ... gear changes... pet attacks and i stand there... gear changes... pet weaponskills... gear changes
i use a maneuver... nothing changes O_o
sets.precast.Maneuver = {neck="Buffoon's Collar",body="Cirque Farsetto +2",hands="Foire Dastanas"}
is the line in question
I had the same thing happening to my PUP file too. Here's the fix:
sets.precast.JA['Maneuver'] = blah blah blah
That will do it.
Asura.Fondue
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 2446
By Asura.Fondue 2014-06-07 11:34:01
Just started messing with moe's bard one on github and I keep getting this after 2 minutes or an hour of working fine, reloading it makes it go away for a little bit
Code GearSwap has detected an error in the user function aftercast:
Windower4/addons/gearswap/libs/BRD.lua:507: table index is nil
http://pastebin.com/GmBDQjCp
VIP
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
Posts: 764
By Fenrir.Motenten 2014-06-07 12:12:26
Quetzalcoatl.Atropa said: »I had the same thing happening to my PUP file too. Here's the fix:
sets.precast.JA['Maneuver'] = blah blah blah
That will do it.
Bah, forgot to fix that in mine. Updated that.
VIP
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
Posts: 764
By Fenrir.Motenten 2014-06-07 12:15:59
Just started messing with moe's bard one on github and I keep getting this after 2 minutes or an hour of working fine, reloading it makes it go away for a little bit
Code GearSwap has detected an error in the user function aftercast:
Windower4/addons/gearswap/libs/BRD.lua:507: table index is nil
http://pastebin.com/GmBDQjCp
Sorry, stupid mistake there. Pushing a fix.
If you just want to adjust yours, change to Code temp_timer_list[song_name] And a few lines below change to .
[+]
Asura.Nanabi
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 340
By Asura.Nanabi 2014-06-08 03:00:44
This is my first attempt to a WHM's dummy lua
can someone tell me what I'm doing wrong? :(
Code
function get_sets()
--Idle Sets--
sets.Idle_Default = { main="Owleyes",
sub="Genbu's shield",
ammo ="mana ampulla",
head="Nefer Khat",
neck="twilight torque",
ear1="Hearty Earring",
ear2="Ethereal Earring",
body="Heka's Kalasiris",
hands="Serpentes Cuffs",
ring1="Dark Ring",
ring2="Dark Ring",
back="Umbra Cape",
waist="Slipor Sash",
legs="Nares Trews",
feet="Serpentes Sabots"}
--Precast Sets--
set.precast = {}
sets.Precast_FastcastC = { ammo ="Incantor Stone",
neck="Orison Locket",
ear1="Loquacious Earring",
body="Heka's Kalasiris",
hands="Magavan Mitts",
ring1="Prolix Ring",
back="Swith Cape +1",
waist="Witful Belt",
feet="Cure Clogs"}
sets.Precast_Fastcast = { ammo="Incantor Stone",
head="Nares cap",
neck="Orison locket",
ear1="Loquacious Earring",
body="Anhur robe",
hands="Magavan Mitts",
ring2="Prolix Ring",
back="Swith Cape +1",
waist="Witful Belt",
legs="Orvail Pants",
feet="chelona boots"}
sets.Precast_HasteFC = { ammo="Incantor Stone",
head="Nares cap",
neck="Orison locket",
ear1="Loquacious Earring",
body="Hedera Cotehardie",
hands="blessed Mitts +1",
ring2="Prolix Ring",
back="Swith Cape +1",
waist="Goading belt",
legs="Orvail Pants",
feet="chelona boots"}
sets.Precast_PS = { main="Beneficus",
sub="genbu's shield",
ammo ="Mana ampulla",
head="Orison cap +2",
neck="colossus's torque",
ear1="Brachyura earring",
ear2="Roundel Earring",
body="Anhur robe",
hands="Blessed Mitts +1",
ring1="Sirona's Ring",
ring2="Haoma's Ring",
back="Merciful cape",
waist="Olympus sash",
legs="Cleric's pantaloons +2",
feet="Orison Duckbills +2"}
--Midcast Sets--
sets.Midcast_Curepot = { main="Tefnut wand",
sub="genbu's shield",
ammo ="mana ampulla",
head="Orison cap +2",
neck="Phalaina Locket",
ear1="Orison Earring",
ear2="Roundel Earring",
body="Orison bliaud +2",
hands="Serpentes Cuffs",
ring1="Sirona's Ring",
ring2="Haoma's Ring",
back="Tempered cape",
waist="Cleric's belt",
legs="Orison Pantaloons +2",
feet="Serpentes Sabots"}
sets.Midcast_Proshell = { main="Beneficus",
sub="genbu's shield",
ammo ="Mana ampulla",
head="Orison cap +2",
neck="colossus's torque",
ear1="Brachyura earring",
ear2="Roundel Earring",
body="Anhur robe",
hands="Blessed Mitts +1",
ring1="Sirona's Ring",
ring2="Haoma's Ring",
back="Merciful cape",
waist="Olympus sash",
legs="Cleric's pantaloons +2",
feet="Orison Duckbills +2"}
sets.Midcast_ailment = { main="Beneficus",
sub="genbu's shield",
ammo ="Incantor stone",
head="Orison cap +2",
neck="colossus's torque",
ear1="Brachyura earring",
ear2="Roundel Earring",
body="Anhur robe",
hands="Blessed Mitts +1",
ring1="prolix Ring",
ring2="Haoma's Ring",
back="Merciful cape",
waist="Witful belt",
legs="Cleric's pantaloons +2",
feet="Chelona boots"}
sets.Midcast_Haste = { ammo="Incantor Stone",
head="Nares cap",
neck="Orison locket",
ear1="Loquacious Earring",
body="Hedera Cotehardie",
hands="blessed Mitts +1",
ring2="Prolix Ring",
back="Swith Cape +1",
waist="Goading belt",
legs="Orvail Pants",
feet="chelona boots"}
sets.Midcast_Erase = { ammo ="Incantor Stone",
head="Zelus Tiara",
neck="orison Locket",
ear1="Loquacious Earring",
body="Hedera Cotehardie",
hands="blessed mitts +1",
ring1="Prolix Ring",
back="Swith Cape +1",
waist="goading belt",
legs="Orvail pants",
feet="chelona boots"}
sets.Midcast = {}
sets.Midcast.Stoneskin = set_combine(sets.Midcast.Proshell,{waist="siegel sash"})
--Resting Sets--
end
--Define Actions--
function precast(spell)
if string.find(spell.english,'Cure') or string.find(spell.english,'Cura') then
equip(sets.Precast_FastcastC)
elseif string.find(spell.english,'Baraera','Barblizzara','Barfira','Barstonra','Barthundra','Barwatera','Cursna','Poisona','Viruna','paralyna','Blindna','Silena','Stona') then
equip(sets.Precast_PS)
elseif string.find(spell.name,'Haste') then
equip(sets.Precast_HasteFC)
elseif spell.action_type == 'Magic' then
equip(sets.Precast_Fastcast)
end
end
function midcast(spell)
if string.find(spell.english,'Cure') or string.find (spell.english, 'Cura') then
equip(sets.Midcast_Curepot)
elseif string.find(spell.english,'Protect') or string.find(spell.english,'Shell') or string.find(spell.english,'Baraera','Barblizzara','Barfira','Barstonra','Barthundra','Barwatera')then
equip(sets.Midcast_Proshell)
elseif string.find(spell.name,'Cursna','Poisona','Viruna','paralyna','Blindna','Silena','Stona') then
equip(sets.midcast_ailment)
elseif string.find(spell.name,'Erase','sacrifice') then
equip(sets.midcast_Erase)
elseif string.find(spell.name,'Haste','Esuna','Reraise','Reraise II','Reraise III','Raise','Raise II','Raise III','Arise') then
equip(sets.midcast_Haste)
elseif string.find(spell.name,'stoneskin') then
equip(sets.midcast.Stoneskin)
elseif spell.action_type == 'Magic' then
equip(sets.midcast_Proshell)
end
end
function aftercast(spell)
if spell.action_type == 'Magic' then
equip(sets.Idle_Default)
end
end
it's not working at all other than cure and fastcast :(
EDIT for better look, also the error was:
..Nanabi_WHM.lua:163: bad argument #3 to 'find' (number expected, got string)
Leviathan.Arcon
VIP
Server: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
Posts: 666
By Leviathan.Arcon 2014-06-08 08:55:28
You're using string.find incorrectly. You can't search for more than one term. Use this instead to match full names:
Code elseif S{'Baraera','Barblizzara','Barfira','Barstonra','Barthundra','Barwatera','Cursna','Poisona','Viruna','Paralyna','Blindna','Silena','Stona'}:contains(spell.name) then
Also, you can (and should) replace every occurrence of string.find with string.match. You can also use it directly on the string itself. However, there are functions that are used precisely for beginning-of-string matching: Code if spell.name:startswith('Cure') or spell.name:startswith('Cura') then
However, string.startswith (and string.match and string.find as well) should only be used if you look for sub-strings within a given string. If you do full-string matching (which you do in almost every case), you can just use == to compare string names: Code elseif spell.name == 'Erase' or spell.name == 'Sacrifice' then
equip(sets.midcast_Erase)
elseif spell.name == 'Stoneskin' then
equip(sets.micast_Stoneskin)
[+]
By Mozhat 2014-06-08 10:34:13
On SMN I see no LUA scripts with Magian Staffs Used. I for 1 still use these. I get 6 mp per tick back on light/dark/lightning days & 7 on the rest with avatars out and w/o favor.
I was told to load the lua scripts and try them out. I did so. At no time did the smn script put on the Magian staffs. So I did some checking. Found the [Mote-Mappings.lua] lines 38-42, but all my staffs are III not I-II.
elements.fastcast_staff_of = {['Light']='Arka I', ['Dark']='Xsaeta I', ['Fire']='Atar I', ['Ice']='Vourukasha I',
['Wind']='Vayuvata I', ['Earth']='Vishrava I', ['Lightning']='Apamajas I', ['Water']='Haoma I', ['Thunder']='Apamajas I'}
elements.recast_staff_of = {['Light']='Arka II', ['Dark']='Xsaeta II', ['Fire']='Atar II', ['Ice']='Vourukasha II',
['Wind']='Vayuvata II', ['Earth']='Vishrava II', ['Lightning']='Apamajas II', ['Water']='Haoma II', ['Thunder']='Apamajas II'}
So my ? is "Do I change these lines to III and omit the main staffs?"
sets.midcast.Pet.BloodPactWard = {main="Soulscourge",
sets.midcast.Pet.DebuffBloodPactWard = {main="Soulscourge",
sets.midcast.Pet.PhysicalBloodPactRage = {main="Soulscourge"
sets.midcast.Pet.MagicalBloodPactRage = {main="Eminent Pole",
etc.
And the other thing I see. I use a different gear set on Merit BPs. I don't see this in these scripts.
Please help me out here. Thank you!
VIP
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
Posts: 764
By Fenrir.Motenten 2014-06-08 21:00:37
Two possible solutions:
1) Around line 325 of my smn.lua you get perpetuation gear. For example: Code
sets.perp.Carbuncle = {main="Bolelabunga",sub="Genbu's Shield", etc..
You can just set your magian staves in that area. eg: Code
sets.perp.Ifrit = {main="Atar III"}
sets.perp.Garuda = {main="Vayuvata III"}
etc.
2) Add proper perpetuance staff listings (which I'll be doing in the next mappings push), like so:
Code
elements.perpetuance_staff_of = {['Light']='Arka III', ['Dark']='Xsaeta III', ['Fire']='Atar III', ['Ice']='Vourukasha III',
['Wind']='Vayuvata III', ['Earth']='Vishrava III', ['Lightning']='Apamajas III', ['Water']='Haoma III', ['Thunder']='Apamajas III'}
Then modify customize_idle_set() with the following:
Code
if sets.perp[pet.name] then
idleSet = set_combine(idleSet, sets.perp[pet.name])
end
local perp_staff = elements.perpetuance_staff_of[pet.element]
if perp_staff and (player.inventory[perp_staff] or player.wardrobe[perp_staff]) then
idleSet = set_combine(idleSet, {main=perp_staff,sub="Achaq Grip"})
end
Replace the grip with whatever you want. The first condition, checking for pet.name, is already in there; that's just to show where the next bit of code goes.
By Mozhat 2014-06-09 15:31:51
Two possible solutions:
1) Around line 325 of my smn.lua you get perpetuation gear. For example: Code
sets.perp.Carbuncle = {main="Bolelabunga",sub="Genbu's Shield", etc..
You can just set your magian staves in that area. eg: Code
sets.perp.Ifrit = {main="Atar III"}
sets.perp.Garuda = {main="Vayuvata III"}
etc.
2) Add proper perpetuance staff listings (which I'll be doing in the next mappings push), like so:
Code
elements.perpetuance_staff_of = {['Light']='Arka III', ['Dark']='Xsaeta III', ['Fire']='Atar III', ['Ice']='Vourukasha III',
['Wind']='Vayuvata III', ['Earth']='Vishrava III', ['Lightning']='Apamajas III', ['Water']='Haoma III', ['Thunder']='Apamajas III'}
Then modify customize_idle_set() with the following:
Code
if sets.perp[pet.name] then
idleSet = set_combine(idleSet, sets.perp[pet.name])
end
local perp_staff = elements.perpetuance_staff_of[pet.element]
if perp_staff and (player.inventory[perp_staff] or player.wardrobe[perp_staff]) then
idleSet = set_combine(idleSet, {main=perp_staff,sub="Achaq Grip"})
end
Replace the grip with whatever you want. The first condition, checking for pet.name, is already in there; that's just to show where the next bit of code goes.
Thank you Mote! 2 other ?s I have.
1 What do I need to do to setup the Merit BP set?
2 I'm always subbing SCH and on reives I'm using Stone1 because with the XML using Stone2 will put on all the SMN magicBP gear instead.
What do I need to do to setup a elemental gear set?
Thanks again! That was a big help.
Leviathan.Trein
Server: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
Posts: 6
By Leviathan.Trein 2014-06-10 04:23:29
Got an error today after Maint.
Looks like a precast issue in mote's include:
Code equipSet = (not sets.precast.RA:empty() and sets.precast.RA) or sets.precast.RangedAttack or sets.precast.RA
Thx!
Quetzalcoatl.Orestes
Server: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
Posts: 430
By Quetzalcoatl.Orestes 2014-06-10 09:09:32
Got an error today after Maint.
Looks like a precast issue in mote's include:
Code equipSet = (not sets.precast.RA:empty() and sets.precast.RA) or sets.precast.RangedAttack or sets.precast.RA
Thx!
If you need an intermediate solution, this will get it working.
Code
equipSet = sets.midcast.RA or sets.midcast.RangedAttack
VIP
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
Posts: 764
By Fenrir.Motenten 2014-06-10 09:27:32
Thank you Mote! 2 other ?s I have.
1 What do I need to do to setup the Merit BP set?
2 I'm always subbing SCH and on reives I'm using Stone1 because with the XML using Stone2 will put on all the SMN magicBP gear instead.
What do I need to do to setup a elemental gear set?
Thanks again! That was a big help.
For merit blood pacts:
1) Create a set: sets.midcast.Pet.MeritBloodPact
2) In the job_get_spell_map() function, add an extra check for the merit pacts and return 'MeritBloodPact' if true. You probably want to set up a set S{} in user_setup() as well, listing the pacts, to make the check easier.
For nukes:
Create a set: sets.midcast['Elemental Magic']
If you use the //fire2 shortcut, Shortcuts will likely try to convert that to the avatar pact if it matches the current avatar. Other tier 2 nukes should work fine. If you use /ma "Fire II" <t>, it should probably work even if it matches the pet (I think).
Leviathan.Trein
Server: Leviathan
Game: FFXI
Posts: 6
By Leviathan.Trein 2014-06-10 11:55:54
Quetzalcoatl.Orestes said: »Got an error today after Maint.
Looks like a precast issue in mote's include:
Code equipSet = (not sets.precast.RA:empty() and sets.precast.RA) or sets.precast.RangedAttack or sets.precast.RA
Thx!
If you need an intermediate solution, this will get it working.
Code
equipSet = sets.midcast.RA or sets.midcast.RangedAttack
Thx for your help, I will give it a try.
Ragnarok.Navara
Server: Ragnarok
Game: FFXI
Posts: 4
By Ragnarok.Navara 2014-06-11 12:33:06
Okay, so I'm using Bokura's epic bard gearswap. It's perfect in every way, well... almost.
I was wondering how I can modify the gearswap so that I can manually change which instrument I want to use via an in-game macro. I say this because the gearswap is programmed to only use daurdabla to put up dummy songs. This is perfect, but sometimes fights can be tight, and getting up the 3rd + 4th song after a debuff needs to be quick. I know these songs wont be as potent as putting up dummy songs and then immediately overwriting them with ghorn, but as I say.. sometimes just getting the 3rd and 4th song up is enough until it's safe...
So, I created a very simplistic macro in-game: equip range "Daurdabla" but it doesn't seem to work... I've even tried removing the line: range="Gjallarhorn", from the sets.Midcast.WindBuff .. but now my character plays songs without an instrument...
I'm a total nuub at gearswap so far, so any help would be appreciated! :X
By Mozhat 2014-06-11 19:44:44
First off,
Mote
Thank You So Much for your SMN GS Script and Thank you for helping with all my Qs.
I have SMN almost completed.
Is there a way to equip the Sacrifice Torque when you are asleep with a avatar out?
I use the same kind of method on my PLD using the Berserker's Torque. Doing PLD GS next. SMN seems to be the hardest to learn.
Sorry for all these Qs. This is all new to me.
Thank you!
VIP
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
Posts: 764
By Fenrir.Motenten 2014-06-11 20:01:11
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
Posts: 41
By Asura.Shystie 2014-06-12 04:06:06
Edit: Further testing coming.
Just looking for someone to explain this addon a bit for me. It looks like it is an alternative to Spellcast.
Is it going to be replacing Spellcast? In which ways is it better or worse. I don't know any programming but I've slowly learned more and more about spellcast and the 'language' used in gearswap is confusing to me.
It says it uses packets so it potentially could be more detectable? but does that also eliminate any lag that spellcast may encounter?
I plan on redoing my PUP xml to include pet casting sets thanks to the new addon petschool. I'm just not sure if it's worth it to just wait until gearswap gets more popular or to go ahead and do it in spellcast.
If anyone could give me more info I'd greatly appreciate it.
|
|