Fast Cast Vs Grimorie?

Eorzea Time

Language: JP EN FR DE
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Scholar » Fast Cast vs Grimorie?
Fast Cast vs Grimorie?
 Cerberus.Smacksterr
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
By Cerberus.Smacksterr 2013-02-11 05:41:22
Link | Quote | Reply

I'm new to SCH not really sure how all this plays out.

Grimorie 10% on Argute Hat (with or without af feet added)
or
Nares Hat for 10% FC?
 Shiva.Arana
Server: Shiva
user: Arana1
By Shiva.Arana 2013-02-11 06:11:51
Link | Quote | Reply

Argute +2 is 10% cast 10% recast reduction.
Nares is 10% cast 5% recast reduction.

Go with Argute for precast.

Also RQT
 Cerberus.Smacksterr
By Cerberus.Smacksterr 2013-02-11 06:13:46
Link | Quote | Reply

Thank you x2
By usagiboi 2013-02-11 07:01:08
Link | Quote | Reply

In most cases yes argute +2 wins. It does not however stack with celerity and alacrity. as shown in this recast test
 Siren.Ihm
VIP
Server: Siren
user: Ihm
By Siren.Ihm 2013-02-11 07:48:11
Link | Quote | Reply

Shiva.Arana said: »
Argute +2 is 10% cast 10% recast reduction.
Nares is 10% cast 5% recast reduction.

Go with Argute for precast.

Also RQT

Correct me if I'm wrong, for precast they're identical? The recast reduction only applies when the spell finishes so if you're not finishing casting in it then its irrelevant which you finish in? Or is this not the case with that piece? I know its how haste works but other than that /shrug.
By usagiboi 2013-02-11 08:02:08
Link | Quote | Reply

I'm not 100% sure on this. I'd have to test, but I'm pretty sure the argute +2 enhancement is on a different multiplier than FC so it is a larger bonus than adding 10FC. for spells without celerity/alacrity.
 Odin.Sawtelle
Server: Odin
user: tooheyv
By Odin.Sawtelle 2013-02-11 08:17:53
Link | Quote | Reply

usagiboi said: »