First Page 2 3 ... 18 19 20 ... 156 157 158
 Asura.Kormak
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: kormak
By Asura.Kormak 2013-01-31 09:11:09
Link | Quote | Reply

Valefor.Sehachan said: »
Weak to piercing~ but I'm not sure why your wf was that low... And if I can suggest immediate improvements: elemental belt/gorget for LS and Aluh jambiya(and war sub). While for WF you need Mirke and Karin obi(should always use it with firestorm).

Thanks for the advice but I feel I must defend the gear /sub. I only went out to try Wildfire as COR/BLM to check the damage but after it hit so weak I decided to try a few others.

I have a few other pieces id use if I was /WAR (like the nugul and a shield).

Having not started ACP yet I feel I will be about a month away from a Mirke and currently I have no access to Sky to get the obi.

(I onlt started 1.5 years ago and abyssea was thrust upon me from the begining, so I didnt get much time to enjoy the storyline expansions.)

I am still very new to corsair as you can probably guess and im slowly picking it up. I didnt FC>99 either but from ~50 >99 was done in worm party's or the like.

Thanks again for the advice, I'll be sure to keep working towards the sets from your guide.
[+]
 Bahamut.Havelock
Server: Bahamut
user: Havelock
By Bahamut.Havelock 2013-01-31 09:14:21
Link | Quote | Reply

Odin.Eikechi said: »
The trials are way too annoying for a placeholder imo. I'd stick to Stoertebeker if Arma is still in the works.
On that note as well though, is an MAB Erra a decent placeholder gun? I literally made one from start to finish in 2 days in Ule range, and figured it was at least a decent QD piece.
MAB Erra is second or third best QD gun in game (tied with Arma 99 on my current QD set, but perfect QD set could put Arma ahead) and is easy to make as all trials can be done in Ule, most of required snow geodes and shivites you can get doing Ule trials and the remaining ones can be bought realy cheap.
 Ragnarok.Afania
Server: Ragnarok
user: Afania