Hiya :)

Eorzea Time

Language: JP EN FR DE
users online
Forum » FFXIV » Servers » Lindblum » Hiya :)
Hiya :)
By ephier 2011-07-03 06:17:48
Link | Quote | Reply

I'm pretty new to the game. I'm looking for pretty much a mentor for someone to help me learn about the game a bit. :) any help is greatly appreciated. :)
By Sorrowscry 2011-07-03 13:15:12
Link | Quote | Reply

what do you need help with?
By dt415 2011-07-03 13:23:24
Link | Quote | Reply

what server are you on?
 Ramuh.Krizz
Server: Ramuh
Game: FFXI
user: Krizz
By Ramuh.Krizz 2011-07-03 13:30:48
Link | Quote | Reply

Quote:
Forum » FFXIV » Servers » Lindblum
[+]
By ephier 2011-07-03 16:02:28
Link | Quote | Reply

I just want to learn about certain jobs whats useful, what should I do with stats, everyone tells me to pour all my stats into vit. Is this true? just random things like that. e.e
By Yves 2011-07-03 20:28:56
Link | Quote | Reply

ephier said:
I just want to learn about certain jobs whats useful, what should I do with stats, everyone tells me to pour all my stats into vit. Is this true? just random things like that. e.e

In Soviet Russia, stats pour you.

But no, don't worry about any of that stuff because there is probably going to be a ton of alterations within the next two weeks. For now, I would focus on getting most jobs to 20 or 25 and getting the "backbone" abilities. Worst case scenario, after the update you will have a bunch of r20 jobs.

Aside from getting "backbone" abilities, you really don't get to experience the different jobs until around 20 to 25, maybe even 30.

Again, this is all probably changing soon so just mess around, get a feel, and have fun.
 Lakshmi.Seoha
Server: Lakshmi
user: Mameshiba
By Lakshmi.Seoha 2011-07-04 06:26:17
Link | Quote | Reply

Ephier, I'm a new player myself and I'm in lindblum as well.
Maybe we can help each other out eventually.

Since this is a thread about a new player starting up ... would you guys be so kind to answer me couple of questions?