Warriors In Abyssea

Eorzea Time

Language: JP EN FR DE
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Warrior » Warriors in Abyssea
Warriors in Abyssea
By Ryufu 2011-05-20 14:08:10
Link | Quote | Reply

I am relatively new to Abyssea, I want to get started on end-game content ASAP -- so I am wondering...what are some of the Atmas /Items / and weapon skills that people look for in parties? Thanks in advance.
 Quetzalcoatl.Xueye
Server: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Sect
By Quetzalcoatl.Xueye 2011-05-20 14:11:49
Link | Quote | Reply

Fell Cleave.

Say hello to massive amounts of exp and cruor in one stroke.
 Cerberus.Tikal
Server: Cerberus
user: Tikal
By Cerberus.Tikal 2011-05-20 14:26:06
Link | Quote | Reply

Red Lotus Blade
Seraph Blade
Seraph Strike
Earthcrusher
Sunburst
Shadow of Darkness
Energy Drain
Cyclone
Freezebite
Raiden Thrusts

These are all red procs. Get a weapon for each and make sure you have appropriate skill ratings. ED and Cyclone are /NIN only.

Impulse Drive
Spiral Hell
Evisceration
Shadowstitch
Retribution
Black Halo (Not sure if WAR can use. I haven't gotten it yet.)
and a few other WSNMs needed for blue procs.

Atmas you'll need Razed Ruins, Voracious Violet, and Atma of the Apocalypse or Gnarled Horn.
 Ragnarok.Ashman
Server: Ragnarok
user: Ashman
By Ragnarok.Ashman 2011-05-20 14:29:14
Link | Quote | Reply

Voracious Violet / Razed Ruins / Gnarled Horn atma til you can get Atma of the Apocalypse (replaces GH). Sanguine Scythe is also a relatively easy to get substitute for GH.

AF3 is a decent tp set and relatively easy to get. Vermeil Bhuj will carry you to level cap where widowmaker is a massive upgrade. Ukko would be a good item too ;3

Raging rush with lots of +crit damage/chance gear is your meat and potato WS. A good warrior with lots of weapons skilled up can do like 71% of blue-slashing proc's and about the same amount of red. This is what will get you to be an asset to the group more than anything (during NMs not exp).
 Bahamut.Ragni