Forum » FFXI » General » Empyrean Upgrade Question
Empyrean Upgrade Question
 Bahamut.Sobius
Server: Bahamut
Game: FFXI
user: Sobius
By Bahamut.Sobius 2019-02-06 12:21:02
Link | Quote | Reply

Question from a returning player as I learn to re-navigate the game after several years hiatus:

I have been looking at R/M/E upgrades and feel like I might want to punish myself by continuing to upgrade my Almace. It is currently at level 90. From research and what I can understand, it looks like people generally take the empyrean to 99 and then see Oboro to continue the progression?

Is there a generally agreed upon "best" way to upgrade an Empyrean these days?

Appreciate the responses - been a while since I was a noob....
By SimonSes 2019-02-06 12:28:54
Link | Quote | Reply

Not sure what you mean.

There is only one way you can split upgrading empy and it's at 99lvl when you can make it 119 with 300 Riftborn and then AG with 10000 riftborn (total cost around 40-60M, depends of time and server) or you can AG it at 99 with 3000 riftcinder and then get 119 AG with 1 riftborn, but that will cost you like 1,800,000,000 gils, so I think it's pretty obvious what is more efficient XD
 Bahamut.Dannyl
user: dannyl
By Bahamut.Dannyl 2019-02-06 12:42:08
Link | Quote | Reply

"Currently at level 90"
Well then you are in luck since the Voidwatch campaign is incoming and you can help yourself in farming those metal plates. Then it just becomes a means of farming for your stones. If you have the gil just buy them reasonably priced and save yourself the 10k hassle. Or if you dont mind the farm, spam Merit fights, sadly you just missed the spoil campaign on that.
 Bahamut.Sobius
user: Sobius
By Bahamut.Sobius 2019-02-06 13:33:23
Link | Quote | Reply

Sadly, I have no idea what this means - Having done very little Voidwatch (even when I did come back in 2012) does this mean that I can get increased rewards by spamming it? Do I need to activate the Voidwatch campaign? Oi...