Forum » Windower » Support » GearSwap Tutorial Video
GearSwap Tutorial Video
 Asura.Byrne
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
By Asura.Byrne 2018-12-13 06:40:46
Link | Quote | Reply

YouTube Video Placeholder

Here's a video tutorial for GearSwap basics...

Let me admit offhand that while I've some experience with GearSwap, I'm not a programmer myself, and there's lots I don't know.

I originally posted this in the GearSwap support thread, but looking back on it, it doesn't seem to belong there, and it could go unnoticed; as I know that this is something many were asking for, I felt it was the right move to simply start a new topic page for it (especially for those with a particular aversion to reading >.>; TLDR community, this is for you).

Hopefully this is helpful to those that had no idea how to start or what to do.
[+]
 Shiva.Arislan
Server: Shiva
user: Arislan
By Shiva.Arislan 2018-12-13 12:02:20
Link | Quote | Reply

Nice video.

I kind of feel like it's still not 'basic' enough for newbies tho.
[+]
 Asura.Byrne
By Asura.Byrne 2018-12-13 19:38:33
Link | Quote | Reply

Shiva.Arislan said: »
Nice video.

I kind of feel like it's still not 'basic' enough for newbies tho.

Yeah, that worried me too... My youtube account is new so I was unable to make a video that exceeds 15 minutes. I can follow up with another more unplugged style one that just walks from the top to bottom of the document I made and show it in action. I felt like I was moving a million miles an hour just to try and cover the basics @.@;
By Staleyx 2018-12-14 00:40:20
Link | Quote | Reply

Very nice guide. Hoping this gains attention of new players.
[+]
 Carbuncle.Spiketaru
Server: Carbuncle
user: Kerokun
By Carbuncle.Spiketaru 2018-12-14 01:13:17
Link | Quote | Reply

Asura.Byrne said: »
I felt like I was moving a million miles an hour just to try and cover the basics @.@;