PUP Gearswap (Testers Needed)

Eorzea Time
 
 
 
Language: JP EN FR DE
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Puppet Master » PUP Gearswap (Testers Needed)
PUP Gearswap (Testers Needed)
 Phoenix.Latravant
Offline
Server: Phoenix
Game: FFXI
user: Latravant
Posts: 32
By Phoenix.Latravant 2019-02-28 06:15:56
Link | Quote | Reply
 
never mind i figure out whats wrong with my problem. nothing lol, i just misunderstood the lua.
Offline
Posts: 31
By Arrchie 2019-03-01 14:34:03
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Shiva.Spathaian said: »
Couple things I noticed while playing with it

When using Valoredge head and body it seems to always want to default to TANK even after I've set it to DD spec it'll switch back most often after a weaponskill, even defaulting to Master only doesn't fix this issue. This is also without having any actual tanking attachments on.

Is there a way to turn off mode prediction? I was looking through the commands and I see Alt+F6 but it seemed more like it was forcing an update to the prediction so I assume it's not meant to turn it on/off.

Without kiting mode on it seems to often forget to equip my hermes sandals, even though it's in my idle sets, not too hard to work around but definitely annoying if I forget to set it in town.

Hmmm, I'll definitely check into where this might be resetting you.

Currently, the prediction is called when:
  • F12 to force a refresh of gear and predictions

  • When activating

  • When using Deus Ex

  • Changing Sub job

  • Deus Ex Automata

  • //gs c predict

  • Alt-F6



Besides those, we tried to keep using the prediction as little as possible to prevent this from happening while fighting. The fact it's resetting you after you a weapon skill is quite odd. We do no predictions around that area.


That's also strange about the hermes sandals being in the idle sets and it not equipping. There are also different idle sets based if puppet is out or not. It would be easiest for me to see your gearswap to double check a few items. I haven't had this issue yet, maybe a bit harder to recreate.
 Shiva.Spathaian
Online
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Spathaian
Posts: 27924
By Shiva.Spathaian 2019-03-01 14:40:29
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Arrchie said: »
Shiva.Spathaian said: »
Couple things I noticed while playing with it

When using Valoredge head and body it seems to always want to default to TANK even after I've set it to DD spec it'll switch back most often after a weaponskill, even defaulting to Master only doesn't fix this issue. This is also without having any actual tanking attachments on.

Is there a way to turn off mode prediction? I was looking through the commands and I see Alt+F6 but it seemed more like it was forcing an update to the prediction so I assume it's not meant to turn it on/off.

Without kiting mode on it seems to often forget to equip my hermes sandals, even though it's in my idle sets, not too hard to work around but definitely annoying if I forget to set it in town.

Hmmm, I'll definitely check into where this might be resetting you.

Currently, the prediction is called when:
  • F12 to force a refresh of gear and predictions

  • When activating

  • When using Deus Ex

  • Changing Sub job

  • Deus Ex Automata

  • //gs c predict

  • Alt-F6



Besides those, we tried to keep using the prediction as little as possible to prevent this from happening while fighting. The fact it's resetting you after you a weapon skill is quite odd. We do no predictions around that area.


That's also strange about the hermes sandals being in the idle sets and it not equipping. There are also different idle sets based if puppet is out or not. It would be easiest for me to see your gearswap to double check a few items. I haven't had this issue yet, maybe a bit harder to recreate.
I'll take a look through my gearswap again when I get home from work just to make sure I didn't miss something.

Does it recalculate frame/head even if Activate isn't actually used, as in if you already have a pet summoned? I wouldn't be surprised if I'm hitting something by accident. Actually I think this is exactly what's happening, completely makes sense based on previous gearswaps.
 Shiva.Spathaian
Online
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Spathaian
Posts: 27924
By Shiva.Spathaian 2019-03-01 19:09:40
Link | Quote | Reply
 

All my Idle sets aside from puppet engaged look to be setup with hermes. I'm sure there's probably something I'm missing.
Offline
Posts: 31
By Arrchie 2019-03-02 18:12:12
Link | Quote | Reply
 
One item I noticed was

sets.idle.Town has feet="Hermes' Sandals"

while the other sets have feet="Hermes Sandles"

Does the ' need to be in both? Or removed?
 Shiva.Spathaian
Online
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Spathaian
Posts: 27924
By Shiva.Spathaian 2019-03-02 21:19:53
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Arrchie said: »
One item I noticed was

sets.idle.Town has feet="Hermes' Sandals"

while the other sets have feet="Hermes Sandles"

Does the ' need to be in both? Or removed?
That's probably it, along with the even simpler issue that you also pointed out... Sandles intead of sandals... *facepalm*

I'm going back into my hole.

Thanks for the help!
Offline
Posts: 1
By Pholo 2019-03-08 14:39:20
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Thank you for this excellent lua.

Is there any way for defense sets to prevail over pet.engaged sets while master is not engaged and pet is engaged?
Offline
Posts: 31
By Arrchie 2019-03-11 08:53:25
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Pholo said: »
Thank you for this excellent lua.

Is there any way for defense sets to prevail over pet.engaged sets while master is not engaged and pet is engaged?

If you are wanting Pet Defensive sets, then you would change your Hybrid Mode (CTRL+F9 to cycle) to DT which would activate sets.idle.Pet.Engaged.DT (which means you are idle and your pet is engaged). If you see a move by a mob you know you want to be in a pet defensive set then (ALT+D) will activate the emergency set for your pet which is sets.pet.EmergencyDT. When ALT+D is active it will block all gear swapping till you deactivate with ALT+D again. You can also use (F10) to activate PetDT if the defense mode is set to PetDT. (ALT+F12) to deactivate. This mode would still allow gear swapping to occur.

If you are wanting to activate a DT set on yourself then you would set the Defense Mode to MasterDT (CTRL+F10 to cycle)and then hit (F10) to activate. This mode is more or less designed to be an emergency set, not really one you would want to stay in full time. To clear this you would hit (ALT+F12).
 Sylph.Gaspard
Offline
Server: Sylph
Game: FFXI
user: kotomaru
Posts: 11
By Sylph.Gaspard 2019-03-12 15:12:25
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Hi all!

A bit new to this level of complexity in gearswap, and I have a few questions concerning this one!

I've noticed when playing and testing out my sets that when my pet is active and deployed, and I melee along with it, I see in chat log "Idle mode is idle" and it equips my idle set (with regen rings and Hermes sandals... not exactly tp stuff). I've tried to change that with ctrl+f12 which puts it at MasterDT, but while it seems to work when cycling, it goes back to Idle mode is idle and equipping my idle set whem I engage a mob along with my pet.

Also, and not related, is there anyone else having issues with aftercast? For example, when doing a maneuver, I stay in my overload - gear and not requipping my melee tp set.

Possible I am overlooking stuff, but since I am not making any sense of this alone, figured I'd ask!
 Shiva.Funf
Offline
Server: Shiva
Game: FFXI
user: Funf
Posts: 64
By Shiva.Funf 2019-03-12 17:28:06
Link | Quote | Reply
 
id jump in the discord channel and ask there, u will get a faster response
Offline
Posts: 31
By Arrchie 2019-03-13 08:48:54
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Sylph.Gaspard said: »
Hi all!

A bit new to this level of complexity in gearswap, and I have a few questions concerning this one!

I've noticed when playing and testing out my sets that when my pet is active and deployed, and I melee along with it, I see in chat log "Idle mode is idle" and it equips my idle set (with regen rings and Hermes sandals... not exactly tp stuff). I've tried to change that with ctrl+f12 which puts it at MasterDT, but while it seems to work when cycling, it goes back to Idle mode is idle and equipping my idle set whem I engage a mob along with my pet.

Also, and not related, is there anyone else having issues with aftercast? For example, when doing a maneuver, I stay in my overload - gear and not requipping my melee tp set.

Possible I am overlooking stuff, but since I am not making any sense of this alone, figured I'd ask!

Greetings!

No worries, this gearswap has a bit of learning curve to it, but with the many options we have as a Puppetmaster this is flexible enough to cover any basis you would want.

For fighting alongside your pet, you want to make sure you are in OffenseMode MasterPet and this will then activate the base set sets.engaged.MasterPet. If you want to be in TP set then its OffenseMode(F9 to cycle) MasterPet and Hybrid Mode(CTRL+F9 to cycle) TP this then uses the set sets.engaged.MasterPet.TP.

For pet only sets you would use the sets.idle.Pet.Engaged. This means you the player is idle and the puppet is engaged. Also, this again will let you cycle through the Hybrid Mode(CTRL+F9) to access the other sets like TP (sets.idle.Pet.Engaged.TP).

If you are not switching out of the Aftercast gear then you may not have the set defined you are trying to go back into. Which sounds like sets.engaged.MasterPet may not be set up for you.

As Funf said, feel free to join our discord (invite on the first post) usually someone is available to help out. I try to check back here on the forums when I can, but usually more available on discord (unless I'm sleeping of course lol).
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [47 days between previous and next post]
Offline
Posts: 1
By Phildo8506 2019-04-29 18:59:37
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I've got a bit of an issue I can't figure out also.

The situation is master and mage DD engaged. With the prediction, it correctly sets Master mode when I am engaged with mage pup. I only have an elemental spell set listed in the lua. When I engage, chat log message says that I am in Master only mode and has the correct master tp gear set, and it correctly swaps to my WS gear also when WSing. The problem is it does not swap to pet mage gear when using elemental spells. I tried copying that elemental spell set into the top set for the base mage casting gear and it then did change to the mage gear when it casted, but then never changed back to my tp gear when finished. I've not tested it with only pet engaged, but that's not a huge deal as I can just stay in elemental gear the whole time in that case.

Edit: I wanted to add that after trying to play around with it more. I decided to plug in my master only tp gear to the hybrid regen set, then set it as MasterPet with Hybrid regen set so that I could tp in my master only gear with mage pup and have the lua swap in the correct casting gear. It worked... until the next mob when I engaged and it automatically set me back into MasterOnly, and I had to cycle through all of the hybrid sets to get it back to HybridRegen set.

Can I lock this somehow, or get it to stop changing me from MasterPet to Master every time I engage a new mob?
Offline
Posts: 31
By Arrchie 2019-05-01 08:31:03
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Phildo8506 said: »
I've got a bit of an issue I can't figure out also.

The situation is master and mage DD engaged. With the prediction, it correctly sets Master mode when I am engaged with mage pup. I only have an elemental spell set listed in the lua. When I engage, chat log message says that I am in Master only mode and has the correct master tp gear set, and it correctly swaps to my WS gear also when WSing. The problem is it does not swap to pet mage gear when using elemental spells. I tried copying that elemental spell set into the top set for the base mage casting gear and it then did change to the mage gear when it casted, but then never changed back to my tp gear when finished. I've not tested it with only pet engaged, but that's not a huge deal as I can just stay in elemental gear the whole time in that case.

Edit: I wanted to add that after trying to play around with it more. I decided to plug in my master only tp gear to the hybrid regen set, then set it as MasterPet with Hybrid regen set so that I could tp in my master only gear with mage pup and have the lua swap in the correct casting gear. It worked... until the next mob when I engaged and it automatically set me back into MasterOnly, and I had to cycle through all of the hybrid sets to get it back to HybridRegen set.

Can I lock this somehow, or get it to stop changing me from MasterPet to Master every time I engage a new mob?

For those interested, a discussion is happening on GitHub https://github.com/atperry7/pup_gearswap/issues/10

Also, the development version ( https://github.com/atperry7/pup_gearswap/tree/development ) that is being tested right now contains an updated UI window that is draggable (does not save that location at this time). A few have also requested an Auto-Deploy feature, which when you engage or switch targets while you have this turned on it will attempt to deploy your puppet on the mob you are currently fighting. Another feature, on by default in development, is the ability to log your puppets damage into a text file. It tracks TP, multi-hits, etc... Nothing too crazy, I simply wanted an easier way to track and go back later to see this information. Some plans for this, but nothing set in stone at this time.
 Asura.Elizabet
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Elizabet
Posts: 191
By Asura.Elizabet 2019-05-07 11:44:35
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Line 1305: Looks like else condition is a copy pasta bug? Should be sets.midcast.Pet.WSNoFTP
Code
                if pet.tp >= 1000 and Pet_State == const_stateEngaged and justFinishedWeaponSkill == false and petWeaponSkillLock == false then
                    if state.SetFTP.value then
                        equip(set_combine(sets.midcast.Pet.WSFTP,{main="Ohtas"}))
                    else
                        equip(set_combine(sets.midcast.Pet.WSFTP,{main="Ohtas"}))
                    end
                    
                    startWeaponSkillPetTimer()
                end
Offline
Posts: 31
By Arrchie 2019-05-07 14:06:28
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Asura.Elizabet said: »
Line 1305: Looks like else condition is a copy pasta bug? Should be sets.midcast.Pet.WSNoFTP
Code
                if pet.tp >= 1000 and Pet_State == const_stateEngaged and justFinishedWeaponSkill == false and petWeaponSkillLock == false then
                    if state.SetFTP.value then
                        equip(set_combine(sets.midcast.Pet.WSFTP,{main="Ohtas"}))
                    else
                        equip(set_combine(sets.midcast.Pet.WSFTP,{main="Ohtas"}))
                    end
                    
                    startWeaponSkillPetTimer()
                end

Nice catch. Totally would be. Have fixed on both main and development branch.
 Asura.Elizabet
Offline
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: Elizabet
Posts: 191
By Asura.Elizabet 2019-05-26 01:35:10
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Line 1634
Code
if pet.isvalid and 
            (state.PetStyleCycle.value:lower() == "spam" or state.PetStyleCycle.value:lower() == "dd") then


Shouldn't it be
Code
if pet.isvalid and 
            (state.PetStyleCycle.value:lower() == "spam" or state.PetModeCycle.value:lower() == "dd") then


or am I missing something?
 Cerberus.Jiko
Offline
Server: Cerberus
Game: FFXI
user: Jiko
Posts: 1710
By Cerberus.Jiko 2019-05-26 04:56:53
Link | Quote | Reply
 
I seriously wish I could understand this *** :\ It's REALLY hurting my damage..
Offline
Posts: 31
By Arrchie 2019-05-26 08:30:49
Link | Quote | Reply
 
Cerberus.Jiko said: »
I seriously wish I could understand this *** :\ It's REALLY hurting my damage..

Well, you are welcome to join us on discord listed on the first post. We would be happy to help you better understand this. Most have seen jumps in their damage and can give you plenty of advice. I'm usually around as well to help too. :)