Looking For DAT Mods Or Zone Dat Mods?

Eorzea Time

Language: JP EN FR DE
users online
Forum » FFXI » General » Looking for DAT mods or Zone Dat Mods?
Looking for DAT mods or Zone Dat Mods?
By Felgarr 2017-06-28 17:34:43
Link | Quote | Reply

Hi folks,
I've been modifying zone dats to changne the names of regular mobs if those mobs are an NM placeholder. (Nothing special, just -PH at the end of a mob's name, like "Yagudo Mendicant[PH]"). Does anyone else happen to have a collection of modified dates to share? (Any purpose is fine, as I'm still learning here).

Thanks.
 Lakshmi.Reddwarf
Server: Lakshmi
Game: FFXI
user: Reddwarf
By Lakshmi.Reddwarf 2017-06-28 18:29:52
Link | Quote | Reply

Felgarr said: »
Hi folks,
I've been modifying zone dats to changne the names of regular mobs if those mobs are an NM placeholder. (Nothing special, just -PH at the end of a mob's name, like "Yagudo Mendicant[PH]"). Does anyone else happen to have a collection of modified dates to share? (Any purpose is fine, as I'm still learning here).

Thanks.
you used to be able to do this with Pebbles POL Utils, idk if this still works tho.
[+]
 Siren.Noxzema
Server: Siren
user: Noxzema
By Siren.Noxzema 2017-07-02 01:49:16
Link | Quote | Reply

I always had to make sure that it had the same amount of letters for Hex Editing otherwise you had a huge space in your log. So I always just capitalized all of the letters. Did it change in the past couple years?

But, no I lost all of my .DAT changes =/.
By Felgarr 2017-07-02 04:12:23
Link | Quote | Reply

Siren.Noxzema said: »
I always had to make sure that it had the same amount of letters for Hex Editing otherwise you had a huge space in your log. So I always just capitalized all of the letters. Did it change in the past couple years?

But, no I lost all of my .DAT changes =/.

It hasn't changed. I was just wondering if someone pre-modded all the DAT files.
necroskull Necro Bump Detected! [420 days between previous and next post]
 Pandemonium.Falei