Asura.Starfishsky
Server: Asura
Game: FFXI
user: starfish
By Asura.Starfishsky 2017-02-21 05:07:14
Link | Quote | Reply

hello, if someone can kindly help me with this war.lua file
http://pastebin.com/LMpR8hEw

I took that lua file it was ready made, i am still new to this. i changed some of the stuff in it, it seems to be working except, when i change to PDT or MDT i don't know how to change back to normal mode except if i do a reload for gearswap.

i was wondering did i miss something in the script the binds, so far i found thse binds to be working :

F9 : switch accuracy modes
F10: Physical PDT
F11: Magical MDT
F12: seems to report the current status

thanks in advance!
 Bahamut.Ayasha
Server: Bahamut
user: Ayasha
By Bahamut.Ayasha 2017-02-21 15:02:36
Link | Quote | Reply

When dealing with luas that use Mote's include files, the bindings are usually standardized unless explicitly defined in the job lua. They're listed in the function: " global_on_load() " in the Mote-Globals.lua file in ../GearSwap/libs directory. I'll post them here for you though.

These can also be used in macro with the following macro commands:

Of course, you could just use these in the chat box, too. Just replace '/console gs' with simply '//gs'.

Hope this is what you were looking for!
 Asura.Starfishsky
Server: Asura
user: starfish
By Asura.Starfishsky 2017-02-23 05:45:06
Link | Quote | Reply

very helpfull , thank you !! i was starting to get doupts about this lua file, because the other lua file for my geo seemed to work a little different. good explanation !
By Odinz 2017-03-04 01:19:45
Link | Quote | Reply

Hi.
I'm having trouble with WAR lua where it won't equip Ukko's Fury or King's Justice (I think because of the " ' ")

//gs equip sets.precast.WS["Ukko's Fury"] returns a command that says the set doesn't exist. Same for King's Justice.