Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Puppet Master » Building a WHM PUP
Building a WHM PUP
 Quetzalcoatl.Kenrusai
Server: Quetzalcoatl
Game: FFXI
user: Starkzz
By Quetzalcoatl.Kenrusai 2012-07-29 14:39:51
Link | Quote | Reply

Ok so new to PUP, want to know what frame is the best for just having the pup cure my ***, and what attachments are best for this aswell

I got some of it down, soulsoother head or something, refresh attachment/ecomizer but yeah, any advise appreciated
 Bismarck.Reyke
Server: Bismarck
user: reyke
By Bismarck.Reyke 2012-07-30 12:45:05
Link | Quote | Reply

Im fairly new to pup myself but have leveled 1-70 outside of abyssea this guide will tell you all you need to know. http://wiki.ffxiclopedia.org/wiki/Puppet_Master_Solo_guide

Of course you want damage gauge so it will know to cure you in the first place, also the pup AF1 pants give cure potency and the vivi-valve attachment gives cure potency when under light maneuvers as well.
 Phoenix.Sehachan
Guide Maker
Server: Phoenix
user: Seha
By Phoenix.Sehachan 2012-07-30 12:48:46
Link | Quote | Reply

Stormwaker frame, Soulsoother head. Damage gauge, Power cooler, Mana converter, Mana conserver, Mana booster, Heatsink and Eraser are the most important attachments for healer puppet that come to mind.
[+]
 Bahamut.Mizuharu
Server: Bahamut
user: Mizuharu
By Bahamut.Mizuharu 2012-07-30 12:56:30
Link | Quote | Reply

Bismarck.Reyke said: »
Im fairly new to pup myself but have leveled 1-70 outside of abyssea this guide will tell you all you need to know. http://wiki.ffxiclopedia.org/wiki/Puppet_Master_Solo_guide

Of course you want damage gauge so it will know to cure you in the first place, also the pup AF1 pants give cure potency and the vivi-valve attachment gives cure potency when under light maneuvers as well.

I always found it troublesome to change to AF pants for cure potency. :/ But here's a tip to skill up magic fast.