Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Puppet Master » Looking for a updated pup guide
Looking for a updated pup guide
 Bismarck.Reyke
Server: Bismarck
Game: FFXI
user: reyke
By Bismarck.Reyke 2011-02-12 22:55:13
Link | Quote | Reply

Im completely new to pup and want to learn everything about the job. Mostly what attachments to buy ect. Also with pup does the master act as a tank or the automaton tank?
 Ifrit.Kungfuhustle
Server: Ifrit
By Ifrit.Kungfuhustle 2011-02-12 23:36:25
Link | Quote | Reply

Automaton Attachments by Poof

If its the attachments you want to know about, this is the guide for you.

Stack EVA+ and ATT+ gear, the master is the tank while the automaton is either the healer or DD.

Um... Level Archery with your RNG Frame, you'll appreciate that high skill during your lolColibri parties (if anyone does that anymore).

For solo, go with /MNK until you're 25. AFTER LEVEL 25 SWITCH TO either /DNC (with Spiritreaver) or /NIN( with Soulsoother).
[+]
 Cerberus.Wolfshadow
Server: Cerberus
By Cerberus.Wolfshadow 2011-02-13 00:56:09
Link | Quote | Reply

Ifrit.Kungfuhustle said:
Automaton Attachments by Poof

If its the attachments you want to know about, this is the guide for you.

Stack EVA+ and ATT+ gear, the master is the tank while the automaton is either the healer or DD.

Um... Level Archery with your RNG Frame, you'll appreciate that high skill during your lolColibri parties (if anyone does that anymore).

For solo, go with /MNK until you're 25. AFTER LEVEL 25 SWITCH TO either /DNC (with Spiritreaver) or /NIN( with Soulsoother).

Can't get either spiritreaver or soulsoother head until level 40 chief

Undelete | Edit  | Link | Quote | Reply

Post deleted by User.
[+]
 Cerberus.Kiori
Server: Cerberus
user: Kiori
By Cerberus.Kiori 2011-02-13 02:54:21
Link | Quote | Reply