Warrior Axe Dual Wield Builds

Eorzea Time

Language: JP EN FR DE
users online
Forum » FFXI » Jobs » Warrior » Warrior Axe Dual Wield Builds
Warrior Axe Dual Wield Builds
By SmoothC 2017-10-12 21:03:01
Link | Quote | Reply

I'm new to Warrior in the modern FFXI world. I grew up playing WAR/NIN way back when, then switched to RNG. Purpose of this thread is to discuss best in slot gear for a Axe Dual Wield WAR / NIN or DNC. Understand G.AXE is probably the most Damage producing for WAR but WTH lets take a look.

Would like to establish good and great TP, Ruinator and Rampage Sets.
 Fenrir.Skarwind
Server: Fenrir
Game: FFXI
user: Skarwind
By Fenrir.Skarwind 2017-10-12 21:46:49
Link | Quote | Reply

It works okay, but Dual Wield Sword or Club/Sword seems to do more.

I either use Barbarity/Tanmo+1 or Bery Pick+1/Tanmo+1.

Gear for rampage is the same as my Ukkos Set. Ruinator has been kinda meh.

Rampage With Blood Rage Up/Nothing Up(If Skillchaining isnt an issue)
Mistral Axe/Calamity with Warcry up

Have fun with it.

/NIN, Suppa/Emicho Hands work well for most things.
 Asura.Saevel
Server: Asura
By Asura.Saevel 2017-10-13 07:39:40
Link | Quote | Reply

Rampage is decent but it kinda lags behind Vorpal if your going that direction.

Rampage transfers fTP so fotia belt + gorget with some Multi-Attack, STR and crit gear tossed on top, same as Vorpal. BiS main hand depends, the SU3 one is decent, Barbarity has a lot of STR, and the T2 Reisen one can be augmented extremely nicely.

Ruinator is very meh but has a really nice SC attribute. Mistral Axe is the Savage Blade of Axe's, kinda ***at 1K but rediculous at 2K+. Then you step into Cloudsplitter which is also very nice in the appropriate situation. Axe has a lot of good SC attributes to make up for it's lessor damage compared to Sword. Same situation Great Axe vs Great Sword are on.

And like Skarwind said, Emicho hands + Suppa work for capping DW as /NIN.
By SmoothC 2017-10-13 13:42:14
Link | Quote | Reply